People I bought something from at the last farmers’ market of the season, 2009

Better late than never: On December 19, 2009, I made a photograph of everyone at the PSU farmers’ market from whom I bought something. Here are some of my favorites. Click on any of them to see the entire set.

Everyone I bought something from at the last farmers market of 2009

Jeff from Persephone Farm. 50 lbs of storage onions, 5 lbs of white garlic, and a bunch of shallots. Some beets, too, later on.

Everyone I bought something from at the last farmers market of 2009

Shane from Gala Springs Orchards. Some Cameo apples.

Everyone I bought something from at the last farmers market of 2009

Jessica. Northwest Heritage Pork. A pound of bacon.

Everyone I bought something from at the last farmers market of 2009

Ann. Gathering Together Farm. Two kinds of kale, turnips, and some salad mix.

To be continued . . .

This entry was posted in Farms., Food.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

